7 thoughts on “Five Finds – Canadian Aboriginal Children’s Books

    • Such is the way – our libraries are filled with American books, but American readers don’t get to experience many of the best Canadian books. Our literature is so much more than Anne of Green Gables! 😉

      Like

  1. These look so beautiful! They remind me of the new Sherman Alexie book, Thunder Boy, Jr. Perhaps it’s not surprising that he lives near the Canadian border!

    Like

  2. That’s a lot of love for Julie Flett!
    I’m currently devising a plan to include more Indigenous/Native authors into my reading. I may not venture into children’s/picture books, but I will certainly be seeking out YA and perhaps MG reads.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Owls See Clearly At Night : A Reading Staycation – raincity librarian

Leave a comment