Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Pictures On My To-Be-Shared List

Top Ten Tuesday is an original meme from the awesome team at The Broke and The Bookish. 

toptentuesdayI’m putting my own spin on this week’s TTT theme, with ten books that I can’t wait to share with the kids at my story times and school visits this fall.

Nose to Toes, You are Yummy

Nose to Toes, You Are Yummy!

Interactive picture books are always a hit at story times. Children are made to move, and getting them actively interacting with a story is one of the best ways of keeping them engaged for 30 minutes.

Bunny Roo – I Love You

Bunny Roo, I Love You

Sweet text and adorable illustrations make this perfect for sharing with caregivers and their babies.

Little Baby Buttercup

Little Baby Buttercup

Another gentle story for reading to babies at bedtime.

Meet Dizzy Dinosaur

Meet Dizzy Dinosaur!

In the tradition of “Don’t push the button” and “Press here”, this picture book has kids interacting with the hapless Dizzy Dinosaur.

Dinosaur Vs. Mommy

Dinosaur Vs. Mommy

Kids will love roaring along with this rambunctious toddler dinosaur.

Little Sleepyhead

Little Sleepyhead

A gentle bedtime book that caregivers will love sharing with sleepy babies. So many bedtime books this season!

How to Read a Story

How to Read A Story

Love love love – a perfect celebration of reading as a social activity. A good read for librarians and teachers as well!

Please Mr. Panda

Please, Mr. Panda

A droll take on proper manners.

Zombie in Love 2+1

Zombie in Love 2+1

This story about a zombie couple and their foray into parenthood has a perfect blend of sweet and gross-out humour. I can’t wait to share this one with the kids in October.

Wild About Us!

Wild About Us!

A lighthearted, brightly illustrated ode to self-acceptance, as told by zoo animals.

So – which new picture books are you looking forward to sharing with kids this fall?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Pictures On My To-Be-Shared List

    • I find that school aged kids often do enjoy reading picture books, particularly if the words “picture book” aren’t used 😉 If I have a really great picture book that I think older kids will still enjoy, I introduce it to them as an “illustrated book”, which I think makes it sound fancier and more grown-up to them, because it seems to work. 😉

      Like

  1. Great list! I haven’t read any of the books here, but they look like they’re worth a look at for kids 🙂 I’d just like to say, I love your banner! It’s awesome.
    Have a great day,
    Amy x

    Like

Leave a Reply

